I could really use a wish right now

Everything is great. Everything is falling back in place. It’s perfect, my life.

Doesn’t it always happen? You picture the perfect life for you. More often than not, that’s what you life becomes. But then you start realizing that you missed out a couple of things. Things that could make your perfect life perfect-er.

I, for one, see what I missed out on. I pictured a perfect relationship with my parents. I pictured the best place to be in with my friends. I pictured many smiles and not so many tears. It all happened. But somehow, there is still this hole somewhere deeeeeeeep inside.

I’ve always wanted to sing and to be heard. To write and be read. To speak and be heard. But in the pursuit to tailor-make the perfect life, somehow, all these things just got left behind. Yes, I got the life I pictured. But not the life I wanted!

Why does it have to be so hard? To get that life you picture and still have what you wanna have? Yes, our life is what we make of it. Yes, it’s our actions that affect us. And yes, it’s not okay to whine about it.

Life is simple. You make choices and you don’t look back

-Han, Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift

Your life is, ultimately, a reflection of your actions, your decisions, your mistakes. But every now and then, when you feel like you’re happy but not complete….a wish could come in handy.

My life is great. It’s what I want it to be. Well…almost.

And yet, here I am.

And yet, here I am hoping I could get a wish.

Right here.

Right now.

Leave a Reply

